In One Way Or Another

It’s been already a month since this term started but I still get caught in the trap of my own schedule. I admit I still do not have a firm grasp on how to balance school schedule against other aspects of my life. I still get rattled everytime my phone beeps to remind me that the deadline is in 2 days, in 1 day, in 2 hours. If I get an academic award (I know there’s none) for bring the best crammer, it will be such an honor. If I also get an academic award (I know there’s none too) for beating deadlines in their faces, it will be something that I will brag about.

I still find myself drowing in jargons in this module and in my other class. Everytime I read the required resources, I find myself looking up as if I’m running out of oxygen. That’s what I have been through for a past month now, especially on this module. There are times that I resort to finding instructional videos that tackle the same subject as in the module guide. Sometimes I’m lucky, sometimes I’m not.

On the bright side of all of these grasping, gripping, and running, I figured out that this is something that what I should have learned by now-there are unlimited number of things to learn I just do not explore that much. If this is the case, there are also unlimited number of ways to teach effectively. It may sound funny but this sounds like a cliche my mother always tells us, “Kung ayaw may dahilan, kung gusto may paraan.”

There are a lot of things happening in my life right now and I really wonder how am I still alive. Maybe it’s about a purpose. Maybe it’s everything about the purpose.

2 thoughts on “In One Way Or Another

  1. curiouscatweb says:

    Hi, Erika.

    Just here to say that you’re not alone. This past few weeks I’ve been also feeling the same as you and asking myself; how am I still alive right now and braving all of these?! To be honest, I’m in a confused phase right now and seriously thinking about a lot of things, with “life” on the sides – work, family, ~*adulthood*~ responsibilities, (uhm love life?). And I can just only sigh and think about the purpose. We all have that one thing that keeps us going… And goodluck to us in all of this and in holding on that purpose, the goal straight ahead, no matter what lies in the horizon! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

